The Govroam community

The Govroam community is developing as follows (last updated 3 October 2017):

Organisations where Govroam is live:

  1. Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust (3 sites)
  2. Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea
  3. Kent PSN (300+ sites including health, council and blue light organisations): Kent County Council; Medway Council; Canterbury City Council; Borough Councils of Ashford, Gravesham, Maidstone, Swale, Tonbridge and Malling, Tunbridge Wells; District Councils of Dover, Sevenoaks, Shepway, Thanet; Health through North East London CSU; Kent Fire and Rescue Service; East Kent Housing; Marlowe Theatre
  4. Medway NHS Foundation Trust
  5. Yorkshire and Humber PSN (over 180 sites, their own tracker here, map of sites here)

    • Local Authorities: Barnsley, Doncaster, Hull City, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, Wakefield
    • NHS Clinical Commissioning Groups: Calderdale, Doncaster, Greater Huddersfield, North Kirklees, Wakefield
    • NHS Trusts: Barnsley Hospital NFT, Calderdale and Huddersfield NFT, Doncaster and Bassetlaw Teaching Hospitals NFT, Mid Yorkshire Hospitals NT, Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NFT, The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust, Sheffield Health and Social Care NFT, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NFT, South West Yorkshire Partnership NFT
    • Transport: West Yorkshire Combined Authority
  6. North Yorkshire County Council (via NYnet)
  7. London PSN:
    • London Borough of Brent
    • London Borough of Camden (108 sites)
    • London Borough of Haringey
    • London Borough of Islington
    • London Borough of Lewisham
    • Lewisham and Greenwich NHS Trust (2 sites)
    • London Grid for Learning Trust
    • Local Government Association
  8. Imperial College, London (visited, 14 sites)
  9. Queen Mary University of London (QMUL, visited, 5 sites)
  10. City, University of London (visited)
  11. University of London (visited)
  12. Jisc (Bristol, Harwell, London, Manchester and North Leigh offices)
  13. KHIPU HQ (Govroam visited site only, non public service organisations can host Govroam for visiting Govroam users)

Organisations where Govroam is actively being set up:

  1. Kent & Medway NHS and Social Care Partnership Trust
  2. East Kent University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  3. London PSN (further organisations)
  4. North East London Commissioning Support Unit (over 160 customers, including clinical commissioning groups (CCGs) across England, in London, Essex, Hertfordshire, Bedford, Luton, East Anglia, Kent, Surrey, Sussex and Northamptonshire)
  5. Greater Glasgow & Clyde Health Board with Inverclyde Council (pilot for Scotland Wide Area Network)
  6. Yorkshire and Humber PSN – further sites:
    • 14 further CCGs (Airedale, Barnsley, Bassetlaw, Bradford City, Bradford District, East Riding, Hull, Leeds North, Leeds East, Leeds South, North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire, Rotherham, Sheffield)
    • 6 further Local Authorities (Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds City, Rotherham, Sheffield City)
    • 9 further NHS Trusts (Airedale NFT, Bradford District Care Trust, Bradford Teaching Hospitals NFT, Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NT, Humber NFT, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NT, Leeds and York Partnership NFT, North Lincolnshire & Goole NFT, Sheffield Children’s NFT)
    • Yorkshire Ambulance Service
    • 4 Police Forces (Humberside, North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire)
    • South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Executive
  7. Wigan Health and Council organisations:
    • North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
    • Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
    • Wigan Borough CCG (also included in 8. below as Greater Manchester Shared Services is a partner)
    • Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust
    • St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council
    • Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council
  8. Greater Manchester Clinical Commissioning Groups (via Greater Manchester Shared Services hosted by Oldham CCG, covering CCGs Manchester North, Manchester Central, Manchester South, Stockport, Tameside & Glossop, Bolton, Bury, Salford, Wigan, Heywood Middleton and Rochdale, Trafford, Oldham)
  9. South London and Maudsley NHS Foundation Trust
  10. University College London (UCL)
  11. Goldsmiths, University of London
  12. Norfolk County Council
  13. Norfolk Community Health & Care NHS Trust

Organisations engaged with Govroam e.g. through the Roaming JISCMail list, London CIO’s Group, if not already mentioned:

  1. Maidstone & Tunbridge Wells NHS Foundation Trust
  2. Wales (via PSBA)
  3. Esk & Wear Valleys NHS Foundation Trust
  4. Cumbria Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (e-Health Cumbria)
  5. Northumberland Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust
  6. eMBED Health Consortium, Sheffield
  7. University of Sheffield
  8. Cambridgeshire County Council
  9. Suffolk County Council
  10. Suffolk CCG
  11. The Link PSN – Sussex
  12. Portsmouth Council
  13. University of Portsmouth
  14. Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  15. Hampshire Fire and Rescue Service
  16. Hampshire County Council
  17. University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust
  18. Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust
  19. Dorset CCG
  20. Dorset HealthCare University NHS Foundation Trust
  21. Gloucestershire CCG
  22. Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust
  23. Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
  24. Halton Borough Council
  25. Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
  26. London CIO interest including “Connect Anywhere” group
  27. 5 London NHS Sustainability and Transformation Plan (STP)/Local Digital Roadmap (LDR) footprints
  28. Richmond and Wandsworth Councils

The Govroam Companion app (iOS and Android compatible) is available free of charge and shows the individual sites where Govroam is live (over 500 logged so far)

Print Friendly

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *